Venting about weight

Ok, so i know I’ve only been back at this eating better and exercising almost every day for not even two weeks.  10 days.  But normally I would have seen some kind of change already.  I’m getting nothing.  No scale weight change, no measurement change.  It is really frustrating!!  I feel like I am working my butt off for no result.  Other than I feel good about what I’m doing.  So I don’t really know what I am saying 😆

I like doing the workouts, they make me feel good.  That should be good enough.  But I don’t want to stay this weight forever.  If I did, I guess I would still work out because of how it makes me feel.

Can I do something different?  I’m not sure.  The only thing that I would change right now is to cut out the daily glass of wine.  And I probably will.  Next week 😉  But really, that is only like 150-200 calories, and with how I’ve been eating that couldn’t possibly be a deal breaker.

I thought about counting calories today, went and tracked my eats yesterday, started to track what I would eat today.  I just couldn’t.  I just can’t!  It will be the recipe for crazy.  So that is not in the cards.

Guess I will just keep on doing what I’ve been doing.  Working out almost every day, but not too crazy. A lot of walking.  Strength/boot camp, running, and elliptical.  Moving my body.  Eating when I’m hungry and not overeating.  Having balanced meals and eating what I like.

Oh, and I put the scale away in the cupboard.  It’s going to stay there for a while.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

