Wednesday Weigh-in

This has been an interesting week.  I think my body was telling me that I was ready to just be eating regularly again.  Could this be just an excuse to go off my plan?  Maybe.  But I really felt like it was time to get off of the strict regimen and I want to be true to myself, so I let go of all of the rules.  I also quit calorie counting because I started to feel the anxiety of oh, I can’t eat this because I don’t have enough room left.  I hate that, and it will only lead to binge type behavior for me.  So done with that, for now.  I’ve just been eating what I feel like, which has still been real whole food, made by me.  I had oatmeal, which was delicious 😆  I had beans too, which weren’t as glorious as I had them made up to be in my head?!  Anyway, it has been really nice to just eat.  The last couple of days I have been overdoing it though.  I’m having a hard time turning the want to eat off.  It’s probably partly due to that lovely time of the month, and due to the strict way I was eating.  I’m not totally off the rails, still eating big salads and lots of veggies for dinner.  I am still having a hard time being able to eat very much without feeling really stuffed.  I do want to get back to running a lot more, so I am kind of making myself eat more even if I’m not hungry.  I’m not sure that is a good thing, we’ll see.  Anyway!  No stellar results this week.  I’m hoping that next week will be better.  I’m still at the lowest I’ve been in years, and down .2 from 2 weeks ago.

Last week – 136

This week 135.2

Lost .8 pounds

I was up last week from 135.4 the week before, so I’m happy to be back down.  Maybe next week I’ll break past 135!  Actually I’ve been under that most of the week, just happened to bounce back up for my weigh-in, of course 😆

Next Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

