Wednesday Weigh-in

So how was my first week off of all juice?  Pretty good, I think.  I am still drinking 1 1/2 quarts of juice most days, and have added protein powder in 3 different ways.  I mix it with almond milk and ice, another drink is Naked green machine with pp, and then I have been having a fresh green smoothie for dinner with berries, banana, almond milk, and pp.  The emptiness is gone!  I am starting to feel like I have LOTS more energy, and my weight is still down!  Just because I’ve felt like doing it, I’ve been adding up the calories for the last few days and it’s been around 1700 each day.  I guess I am curious to see just how many calories I can eat and still lose weight, so maybe counting is a good thing right now.

Anyway, this week it seemed like my body didn’t quite know what to do.  There were four days when the # stalled and then inched up, then finally today it went back down.  I haven’t seen today’s number in probably 3 years!!  And before that, it had been another 3 years I’m sure.  So glad to finally be back in the 130s for good, and I’m looking forward to leaving those, hopefully in the next month!

Last week – 136.8

This week – 135.4

Lost 1.4 pounds 😀

So this week I am adding a lot of things!  I have mapped out a running schedule in hopes that I will be training for a marathon once again.  The running starts today, not much, only 1.5 miles but I haven’t been doing much of any running since October.  I have done a few runs here and there but nothing consistent.  The plan is to start out and see where I am in a few months, then decide about marathon training.  Strength training starts today too.  I plan on doing it 2-3 times per week, probably 3 times right now since I won’t be running longer than 3 miles for a while.

I’m also adding salads this week!  Or cooked veggies.  I’ve decided too that if I want some fruit I can have it too, but really I’m getting plenty in my juice and smoothies.  I’m probably going to finish off the bulk of the fruit that I have left in juices and then switch it to mostly veggie juice because I think I might be getting too much fruit.  Sometimes I feel a crash and I suspect it is too much sugar from the fruit.

So that’s that.  I’m so glad that I didn’t automatically put on pounds since I added more than juice, but we’ll see what happens now that I will be eating actual food :lol

Leave a comment

Something to Say?

