30 Days are done!! and Wednesday Weigh-in

Well I did it!!!! My 30 days on the juice fast are DONE!! I am going to have smoothies today with protein powder and almond milk, and they will be amazing I’m sure! I wish I had something really deep to say about the whole thing, but I don’t. I’m very glad I did it. I am very glad that I am done! Maybe someday I will do it again, but probably not ever for 30 days again. That is a long time!

In addition to weight loss, I wanted to see if some other issues went away or got better with the fast. The back pain I was having is completely gone! My back has really felt better than it has in the last 3 years, so that is a big improvement. My nagging knee stuff is also a lot better. I still have my moments, and they usually come after sitting on the couch cross-legged for too long, but I used to feel my knee all of the time and it is a lot less now. Is this from fasting? or just having extra weight gone? I don’t know, but I’ll take it! My skin is also a lot better. I thought my extra blotchiness would go away, but it didn’t. It’s evened out a lot though, so I’m happy enough with that.

Today also happens to be my weigh-in day so here goes.

Last week – 139.2

This week – 136.8

Lost 1.4 pounds

Here are the results from my 30 days.

Starting – 153.8

Ending – 136.8

Lost 17 pounds!!!  I am also down 4% in body fat, and I lost 13.75 inches!!!  I am still floored by the inches!

So yes, I know that I will probably gain some pounds back once I am eating again.  I have probably mentioned that I am going to take an entire month to transition back to a healthy diet.  Here’s what it looks like in terms of what I’m adding back in.  I hope that in doing it this way, I will minimize pounds gained back, and hopefully just continue losing.

  • Week 1 – smoothies
  • Week 2 – salads
  • Week 3 – soups
  • Week 4 – beans
  • Week 5 – new ‘diet’

The new ‘diet’ is going to be more of a Mediterranean style of eating.  Which to me is more whole grains, less meat, more fish and beans, more fruits and veggies, less sugar and fat.  I am still going to be eating real food of course.  I think this will be a good plan for all of us, and we’ve all talked about it and agree.  It also is supposed to be an inflammatory diet which I think will be good for M, who has athsma, K, who is just old :lol:, and me, who isn’t getting any younger and hopes it will help with my knee issues.  Plus if we are veggie heavy, there isn’t anything wrong with that!

Anyway, I’m looking forward to making this month really count and keeping on my plan.  I am feeling so good about what I’ve done and what I’m planning to do!!  I’m excited to get back into exercising and eating well and enjoying my life!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

