Day 27 – It’s catching

It was just a matter of time.  Since before I started juicing, K was sick.  M followed suit soon after and they’ve both been sick to varying degrees for the last 2-3 weeks.  I couldn’t figure out why I felt so tired and didn’t want to do anything yesterday, but my suspicions have been confirmed.  I am sick!  I didn’t really think it would be possible with the amount of vitamins I’ve been getting!  I consider myself lucky though that it took me this long to catch it.  I just hope that I will have some kind of an edge that will help me not feel as crappy as they did or for as long 😆

Also, K has decided to try his own juice fast!  He is going to start Monday and try it for a week, maybe longer.  It will be interesting to see how it goes with both of us juicing, and I imagine the grocery bill will be quite high for a couple of weeks.

As for me, my plan is to finish out the full juice fast and then add smoothies for a week.  I hope that this will help me to not regain any weight I’ve already lost.  I’ll be adding protein powder to the smoothies and I hope this will be enough to get me feeling ready to start running again the following week!

Also tried some different juices today.  K made one with sweet potato, apples, and orange which was interesting but pretty good too.  I was craving savory, so I made one with chard, green onion, red cabbage, red pepper, broccoli, and celery.  I poured that into the blender and added a pint of home canned tomatoes and did the whole juice setting.  It turned out just how I wanted it to and I will enjoy it a little later on today.  I may even heat it up a little and have it like soup :-0

Only 3 1/2 days left!!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

