Food Budget Week 7

I can never remember if I am including Sunday’s spending on Sunday’s post.  I don’t think I am.  I colorfill all of the days that I’ve already accounted for on my numbers sheet though, so I am not double counting any days.  Anyway!  I am not going to include Sunday spending on Sunday, only the previous Sunday.  Confusing? ok!  That was more for my benefit anyway 😆

We spent $146.80 this week, and the budget is $125, so we overspent by $21.80.  Still not doing horribly I guess, considering that I am on a juice fast and we are buying a lot of produce.  This past Sunday we did kind of stock up though, so the spending will probably be a bit higher.  Here’s what we got this past week:

PRODUCE

  • Apples $5.44
  • Bell peppers $6.49
  • Strawberries $1.98
  • Brussels sprouts $3.69
  • Cabbage $1.79
  • Cantaloupe $5.99
  • Carrots $4.99
  • Cauliflower $2.06
  • Celery $4.58
  • Mixed greens bag $2.29
  • Cucumber $2.07
  • Basil $2.49
  • 2 bags of chopped kale $4.58
  • Lemons $1.00
  • Mini sweet peppers $3.99
  • 2 pineapples $6.98
  • Baby spinach $3.99

OTHER

  • Frozen cod $15.99
  • Frozen mahi mahi $23.99
  • Naked smoothie $5.99
  • Pepitas $5.79
  • Brown rice $12.99
  • Sleepytime tea $4.99
  • Edamame $10.99
  • Pita bread $1.69

We also picked up our meat CSA over the weekend!  And we got a new chest freezer and put it downstairs, so now our freezer isn’t overflowing anymore.  It is so nice!!!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

