Day 14

Ugh.  I am just feeling so over this fast today!  Over it.  My stomach doesn’t feel good, I’m starting to feel the extreme emptiness and not liking it I guess.  The honeymoon is over! 😆  I know I wrote yesterday that I was determined to make it the 30 days, but man, I just don’t give a shit today.  I drank more juice, a bunch more water, but it doesn’t seem to help.  I have been keeping busy doing lots of stuff around the house, trying not to think about how grumpy I am but it isn’t working!!!

I want to give up, but I don’t want to at the same time.  If I give up will it be the same when I am tempted to go out to eat, or have a six pack of beer?!  Do I just need to suck it up and get over it and keep going??  Day 30 just seems SO far away right now, which is dumb because I am almost halfway there.  Sigh.  I just don’t know what to do.  It is my challenge and if I quit early then who cares really?  I’m not where I wanted to be, but I’m thinking my goals were unrealistic to begin with anyway.  I might feel like a loser for quitting but I’m sure I would get over that 😆

I guess I will keep going, at least, I won’t quit tomorrow.  Maybe I just need it to be a regular working day so that I won’t really be thinking about how much I think this sucks right now.  I can’t believe the complete turnaround I am feeling.  I was feeling so great and looking forward to all of these good changes.  Now I do not care at all!!!  Blargh.  Okay, rant over.  Time to find some mindless crap on tv or something and just veg out.  Hopefully I will feel better tomorrow.

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

