Juice Fast Day 11

It is the beginning of day 11.  I thought I’d be soooo excited to have 10 days under my belt!  I am, somewhat.  But the scale is not playing nice.  Yesterday I was only down .2, and today there is no change except the body fat went down by half a percent.  I should be grateful for any movement, but I really didn’t think it would just stop, you know?  Maybe it will start going back down again tomorrow, who knows.  I can’t help but feel a little frustrated, even though I have lost over 7 pounds already since I started this thing.  But, I am bound to put some of those back on, maybe even 5 of them!  So yeah, am I doing all of this for nothing?  I am not doing it all for the weight, but that is a big reason I am doing it.  I even started walking again in the evenings the past 3 days.  Maybe that has something to do with it?

Trying to find something positive, my skin is feeling and looking a lot better, I think.  My knee is feeling better, I think, and my back definitely doesn’t hurt as much as it did a week ago – but that may have happened anyway even if I wasn’t doing the juice fast.  I am feeling more confident that I will be able to choose to eat and be healthier once this is all said and done.  And I am definitely feeling more in control of myself.  So those things are all good.

So today I am going to drink less juice, and try to do other things to keep my mind off of my frustration.  I’ll get my shaggy hair cut, come home and make some dinner for K and M, and then do some knitting.  Hopefully I’ll feel better tomorrow 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

