Juice fast take 2

I have decided I am going to attempt another juice fast.  I’ve gotten way off track (going to Vegas and indulging in many drinks and a lot of un-real food didn’t help!) and I need to do something big to get back on.  I’ve done something to my back and can’t see any running or weights really in the near future anyway, so it seems like a good time to do it.  The goal is 30 days – I know, it’s a lot!  But I think it will be really good for me, and I think I can do it.  If I get that far and I think I can go longer, I may do that.  Why am I doing it?  To lose weight, hopefully help my body heal some things like my back and knee, and to reset my habits.    I’ve already dusted off the juicer and chopped up most of the produce that was in the fridge to make 2 quarts of green juice for tomorrow.  I used:

  • carrots
  • celery
  • oranges
  • apples
  • ginger
  • mustard, turnip, collards, and spinach – half of a trader joe’s bag

I have no idea how this one will taste!  Just didn’t go to the store today and I wanted to be ready.  I was going to strain it to help reduce hunger pangs but I really don’t think that will be an issue tomorrow.  In a couple of days I know it will be!  I will need to do a bit of shopping tomorrow for sure.

I have been thinking about doing this for about a few months now, and I have to say that while I was chopping and juicing I started to get really excited and happy about my decision.  I know that it will be hard, but I also know that if I can accomplish it I will feel so amazing.  I might be broke though 😆

I am also not planning on any type of exercise except a morning and afternoon walk.  I hope that when I’m all done that I’ll be lighter and my body will feel better, and I can work my way back into a really good exercise routine.  I also want to really make sure I break the fast in a good way this time.  The plan for eating after the fast is to still eat real foods, but move more to a mediterranean style diet, really amping up the fruits and veggies.  It is supposed to be good for inflammation, and I think it can only help all of us to really feel better.  Anyway.  Here goes nothing!

Leave a comment

Something to Say?

