Working my way up

I did strength training 3 times this week!  I was very tempted to blow it off today, but I sucked it up and did it.  I’m just doing basic stuff, push and pull.  Here was today’s workout:

  • Goblet squats – 1 set 25#, 3 sets #30 – 5 reps each set
  • Dumbbell bench press – 1 set 15# (30# total), 3 sets 20# (40# total) – 5 reps each set
  • Dumbbell bench rows – 1 set 20#, 3 sets 25# – 5 reps each set
  • Back extension on stability ball, 3 sets 10 reps

Not much but it was pretty tough.  I’m really glad I got 3 workouts in this week!  Since I decided to start strength training again it has taken me 3 weeks to do five workouts 😆

This week I’ve been doing a lot of walking too.  Yesterday we did a walk up in the avenues which was really more of a hike.  My Fitbit said I climbed 46 floors!  It was tough and my legs were kind of freaking out this morning but now everything feels more normal.

Tomorrow is a rest day – I need it!

 

Leave a comment

Something to Say?

