The Pittock Mansion

 

While we were in Portland we decided to visit the Pittock Mansion.  It was pretty cool.  I love seeing old stuff in old houses.  Here are some random shots from the day 🙂

The Mansion

A cool ceiling

Another cool ceiling

 

Music room

Old stove

Marble Statue

Amazing view

Ancient shower!

I don’t think the tank is big enough

The sunning room

Old food

It was a really interesting experience and it made me feel poor 😆  It reminded me of when we went to see the Governor’s mansion here in Salt Lake, just bigger, and the grounds were definitely bigger.  I didn’t get many photos of that.  I would love to have that view from the bedroom!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Something to Say?

