20 MILES

I DID IT!!  I had serious doubts about whether I would be able to finish 20 whole miles today, but I decided to just push myself and DO IT.  I fully expected it to take 4 hours, but I did it in 3:34!  I kind of lost it after mile 12 and stopping at the house to refill my fuel stores, but I kept pushing and finally started to feel a bit better.  I did walk more than I wanted to but I didn’t really walk at all until mile 10.

It is time to taper!  What a lovely thought 😀  I can’t believe the race is so close now, only 3 more weeks. I have a little more confidence in myself now with this 20-miler under my belt.  Of course my foot may act up again but I am going to be proactive this time and ice on and off all day.  Hopefully I will recover fine.

YAHOO!!!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. joyweesemoll

     /  September 24, 2012

    Woohoo! Congrats on the long run. Sounds like you are in a great place in your preparation.

    Reply

Something to Say?

