Break on Through

To 145!

What’s new this week.  I:

  • Quit eating things with sugar in them, besides some blueberry muffins that M made all by herself!
  • Started eating more fruits, veggies, and protein.  Some with every meal almost.
  • Started drinking more water.
  • Stopped eating after dinner.  Completely!
  • Got to bed a little early each night.

As of yesterday I was down almost 4 pounds to 145, a low that I have not seen in a couple of years!  I’m pretty stoked about it 😀

I can’t say that I’m 100% sure that what I’ve been doing is why I’m down after being stuck all month, but I’m going to keep rolling with it.  In the past couple of days I’ve felt tons better.  Yesterday I had more energy than I’ve had all month.  I think the extra carbs and sugar were weighing me down.  And I think these are changes that are small enough that I can stick with it.  It has been easy, really!  The fruit is so great right now that I’ve been enjoying swapping it out for sweets and haven’t missed the sugar one bit.  Three cheers for fruit!  And good weigh-ins!

Next Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

