Running = depressed?

I did my 18 miles today.  It was very hard, especially miles 12-16.  Just couldn’t get my shit together!  By the last 2 miles I was just glad to be going at a pace that I could breathe semi-normally again.  My legs were killing me and they are still pretty stiff now, even after a pretty cold bath post-run and lying down with my legs propped up on pillows.

So here I am, hours later and I’m just feeling funky.  Bummed out.  Really bummed out!!

I should be happy that I made it through a run that long and I can still walk around!

Maybe I just need carbs 😆

It’s days like these that I wonder what the frick I’m doing and why, and seriously doubt my ability to make it through a marathon.  If you got good vibes, please send them my way.

Leave a comment

Something to Say?

