Day 3 and a flop

Well I tried the Chile Rellenos recipe.  I couldn’t get it to work for me!  I think my batter was maybe too loose.  I couldn’t get them flipped from the first side so that everything would stay together, so grease got in where it wasn’t supposed to and I just gave up after two tries 😆  I covered the other two peppers in cheese and put them under the broiler and those were our rellenos.  Oh well!  Guess that leaves me a good excuse to go out for them when I want them!

For my workouts today I did 16 minutes/2 miles on the elliptical, 32 minutes/1.75 miles incline walking on the treadmill, and then I took The Kid out on the third wheel and we biked for almost 7 miles in 50 minutes.  It all felt pretty good!  I am less sore now that the day is winding down, thank goodness.

As of today I’m back down to where I was a couple of months ago, before I started goofing off 🙂  I’m excited to start losing again!

Eats:

  • Beans, 2 fried eggs, tomatillo salsa, 1/4 avocado, and raspberries.
  • Banana bread and an orange.
  • I ate my salad until I realized the feta on it had mold – gross!  I tossed it.
  • Pepper with cheese, rice, kale steamed with roasted tomato sauce, fresh fried tortilla chips with tomatillo salsa.  Had a little watermelon after.
  • 1/2 cup ice cream with 6 Nilla Wafers – I know, I know.  When they are gone I will not buy any more.  Had a string cheese and a couple of organic hard candies too.

Could have done better with the veggies, and I would have if I hand’t ruined my salad!  Tomorrow I will get more in 🙂  I would have stayed up and snacked all night, but just decided to go to bed.  I really need to rein in the snack monster after dinner, that seems to be when I have a lot of trouble wanting sweets.  I guess I should try fruit instead of the cookies and candies!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

