New Recipes Please

I have been stuck in a food rut lately – maybe that’s why I had been wanting to eat out so much?  I have loads of cookbooks and lots of internet recipes bookmarked, but I haven’t been making any of them.  Time to change that!  I’m going to make these dishes in the next few weeks.

Jamie Oliver’s Piri Piri Chicken – I’m mostly in it for the potatoes but the spicy chicken sounds good too!

Chile Rellenos – I love these so much and almost always order a combo plate with one at Red Iguana when we go.  Time to make them myself.

Black-Eyed Peas or Texas Caviar – I have never had them!  I have some of the beans in the cupboard though, just waiting to be used.

Garlic and Cheese Quinoa Patties

And on the sweet side is this Buckwheat Chocolate Cake.  It’s been bookmarked forever.  No time like the present.  Also this Hazelnut Black Betty.

I’ll make sure to document it all and let you know how they turn out!

Got something I should add to my list?!

Leave a comment

Something to Say?

