Feeling so much better

About things.  I have been IFing (Intermittent Fasting) for the last three days, which is for me just not eating until around 3 or 4:00.  It equals out to two meals, a late lunch and then dinner around 6:00.  I guess I’m doing a 5-6 hour eating window.  I’m still trying to eat pretty well, you can check out what I’m eating on MyFitnessPal.  Yes, I am eating very low calories.  Believe me though, with all that I have been eating in the past couple of weeks I can stand to eat less – a LOT less!  I am really surprised at how I’ve been able to do this so easily.  I get a little hungry here and there, but it goes away pretty quickly so I’m pretty sure I’m not truly hungry.  I am enjoying food so much more.  I love that I don’t have to worry about what to eat!!  I can just eat what I want to.  But I am still trying to get a lot of veggies in.

Today I had a big salad for lunch with olive oil avocado, turkey, and hard boiled eggs.  I followed it with some peach slices and raspberries topped with a little whipped cream and mascarpone.  Dinner was just a tamale and a heaping pile of sauteed/steamed kale.  It was awesome.  And now I am having a couple of glasses of wine.  It has been a long day.  I’m not worried about my nutrition as of now, and I do plan on having 2 higher calorie days this weekend so it will all even out I’m sure.  We will be camping and I’m not really going to stress about what I’m eating, not going to count or anything. I will fast again tomorrow and enjoy some drinks but I won’t be drinking on Saturday or Sunday.  Gotta do 9 miles on Sunday!!  And I want to feel good while I’m doing them 😆

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

