The day after

This will probably be the last post I do about this fast, besides an update on what weight comes back.  Just wanted to share how my day went.  In the morning I had a couple of cups of coffee (I think it’s funny that I never did quit and everyone says you should) and then I got started on some juice.  I had about 16 oz. and then I had 3 prunes that I had soaked in hot water for a bit.  They were very good 😆  I have been trying to space out my eating, just to make sure I don’t go overboard today.  With the way things have gone today I think I will probably be close to normal eating by tomorrow or the next day.  I haven’t been uncomfortable at all today with the amounts of stuff I’ve eaten, and I really haven’t eaten that much.  Besides the prunes I had:

  • 1/2 cup pineapple – it was amazing just as I thought it would be!
  • 16 oz. more of carrot, celery, jicama, and grape juice
  • 32 oz. juice with collards, tomatoes, cabbage, bell pepper, green onion, cilantro, and celery
  • tiny samples of lunch meat and olive oil with bread at Caputo’s – not ideal I know 😆
  • 1 slice of Jack Spratt’s sprouted wheat bread with a tiny smear of butter
  • steamed broccoli and cauliflower, tiny bit of leftover turkey spaghetti sauce
  • a few slices of artisan bread from Harmon’s, one with a bit of olive oil
  • half a mango and half a peach

Definitely not raw food like I was originally thinking, but I feel okay, and it is honestly what I wanted to eat.  I feel so much better having some real food in me!  I don’t want to wait around either, I want to refuel and get going on my workouts again.  Hopefully I will be able to run on Wednesday 🙂  I didn’t really do a lot today, we went shopping at a few places, but other than that I’ve been taking it easy.  Just glad to be feeling like myself again!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

