Just how much

Did I lose on the fast?  I was 151.2 the day I started, and today I weighed in at 142.8.  That is a loss of 8.4 pounds in 7 days!  Now some of it is probably water weight and will come back on, but hopefully that is just 3 or 4 pounds.  We’ll see.  I hope that if I eat carefully over the next week that not too much will come back on.  My scale measures body fat too, (I know this isn’t completely accurate) and my body fat has only gone down .5% in the whole week.  I assume this has to do with losing the water weight.  I don’t think I really lost 4 pounds of muscle in one week.  So we’ll see about that one too.

I will say that I have enjoyed wearing some of my smaller clothes in the last few days!  It’s been really motivating to me to make this whole thing worthwhile and keep losing.  I don’t want it all to have been a big tease 😆

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

