Third Day and Not Quitting

When I had decided to do the juice fast I started looking at videos and blogs and such about/by people who were doing fasts.  There are a lot of them out there, and some are pretty inspiring.  But a lot of them just seem to drop off the face of the earth during or after their fasts!  It makes me wonder how many people this actually does some lasting good for.  I imagine that it is really hard to do, and if people are mostly doing it for weight loss (which I admit that part of why I’m doing it is for that reason) then maybe it just isn’t enough to break the bad habits and food cravings, so they go back to the lifestyle they had before.  If it was unhealthy then of course they would gain weight, probably be embarrassed, and then disappear from the online world.  This is something that I have done too!  Maybe all is fine and there is no need to continue blogging?  I don’t know.  But I do know that I don’t want to be a quitter.  I do want to lose weight and feel better after doing this.  I do want to be successful afterward, and for the rest of my life!  My goal is to lose the weight finally, and never regain it all back again so I have to lose it all over again.  I’m done with that cycle!  So I am hopeful that I won’t be a quitter, not during this fast, and not after I am done either.  I don’t think I am going to radically change my diet after I am done, so I should be okay since I have been eating pretty well since the beginning of the year.  Okay enough rambling!

Today went pretty well!  I started my day with a cup of coffee – I thought about quitting but I really don’t want to, so as of now I’m not 😆  I wanted to do a workout early but I sat around for too long and started feeling a little shaky, so I drank the beet and carrot juice I had leftover from last night before I went downstairs.  I walked on the treadmill for an hour on an incline!  It felt really good.  After that I needed to make all of my juice for the day, which takes quite a bit of time to get all of the produce ready.  So far it is pretty annoying but I hope I’ll get a system down that makes it easier.  I had to wait to drink more juice until it was all done, so I didn’t get the next juice in until about 10:30.  I did pineapple, orange, apple, celery, carrot, cucumber, and jicama.  It was so good!  I had about 24 ounces of that.

My next juice was a quart of liquid salsa again 🙂  Cabbage, celery, spinach, carrot, green pepper, jalapeno, lemon, lime, tomatoes, green onion, and I threw in some broccoli too.  It was a bit too pulpy so I ended up straining it out.

Last juice of the day was a quart of kale, pineapple, grapes, lemon, lime, celery, and cucumber.

Overall I had a LOT more energy today!  The empty feeling in my stomach was less severe too, almost non-existent for much of the day.  I guess toward the evening I started to run out of gas.  When I drank that last juice it was too much of something, I don’t know but it didn’t sit all that well. And now I’m starting to get a headache.  Oh well.  I just got done making a juice for the morning and now I’m going to sit around and be lazy for the rest of the night 🙂

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Watch out for the sugar content of all those fruit juices! I think you should definitely include more water in your fasting days.

    Reply
    • I do drink water between juices, and sometimes dilute the juice too. I am trying to watch the sugar too! I could probably use more green stuff though. Thanks for the input!

      Reply

Something to Say?

