Not a News Flash

If you know me, you know that I am indeed kinda crazy.  I’ve done loads of crazy stuff in the past, haven’t we all though?!  So here is the latest crazy thing I’m going to do.

I am going to do a juice fast!!

I checked out the movie Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead from the library and we watched it last night and I was pretty inspired.  I have toyed with the idea of doing a juice or water fast many times, in fact I did survive on orange juice alone for 3 days at a time twice 😆  I wouldn’t really recommend it though.  Anyway, my first goal is to make it through 10 days.  If I can do that, then I will keep going to 21 days.  After that I will see how I feel and whether or not I want to continue.

What do I hope to get out of it?

Not gonna lie, I want to shed some quick pounds.  I have a lot of aches and pains that I know are because of my extra pounds and I think that running will be easier if the pounds go away (obviously!).  So yeah, I want to lose but I want to feel better too!  I think that giving my body a break and only giving it 100% veggies and fruit juice will do that and make me feel a lot better.

I also believe that it will probably give me more confidence in myself.  If I can stick to it, it will be a huge accomplishment!

I know that a lot of people will say that cleanses are bogus because our liver does all that for you, but I think there is probably something there if people can fast and their bodies do indeed heal themselves.  So hopefully if I have anything going on I’ll be able to clean myself out and get some of my own healing done too.

Anyway, wish me luck if you’d like, and I will give an update as to how my first day goes tomorrow 🙂

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Good luck! You can do it! Check out my blog for some juice recipes! 🙂

    Reply

Something to Say?

