No sugar a bust

Well I called off the no sugar thing.  I really wasn’t excited about it and honestly I don’t care about it at all!  I haven’t been having sugar, but I really don’t care if my hot sauce or roasted peppers have a tiny bit of sugar in it.  Why they do I do not know.  But it isn’t a big deal!!  The main problem for me was baking and eating way too many treats.  So I will continue to not do that.  So yeah, no sugar May is off, and I’m glad! 😆  I kind of feel lame for giving up, but oh well.  I wasn’t enthused and the desire wasn’t there so oh well.

I still plan on eating real food!  But I guess I am tired of being SO strict.  If I find that I need to tighten up the reins on the food and eating, I will.  But I think overall I’m doing okay.  Last week was kind of a bust with the drinking and we did go out to eat a couple of times.  So in that regard I want to get back on track.  Eating out is expensive!!  And drinking too much makes me feel like shit 🙂

I am looking forward to getting back to the workouts this week.  I skipped them ALL last week 😦  I’m trying to not feel too guilty and down on myself, so I’m just going to try and get them all done this week.  Live and learn.  And guess what?  This is real life.  Things happen.  I need to be able to recognize what is going on and be able to get back on track.  I’m still not giving up!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

