No Sugar May

Starts today!  The title says it all.  Well, mostly.  We are giving up sugar, but will still allow honey, molasses, date syrup, carob molasses (since I picked some up at an international foods market).  My secret plan is to not bake any treats unless they are requested!  I tend to overdo it on the baked goodies so it makes sense to try and eliminate them and their hold on me for a little while.  So for me, if I don’t bake goodies I probably really won’t be eating any sweeteners.  We used up the last of the sugar before we went camping this past weekend and there isn’t any reason to buy any more now.  Here we go!

 

Next Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

