Workout of the Day

This one had me working hard!  I warmed up for a few minutes and then did this:

  • Jump rope (without a jump rope :lol:) 30 seconds
  • Front lunges
  • Butt kicks 30 seconds
  • Squats all the way down
  • Jump rope 30 seconds
  • Push ups – mostly incline and some ‘real’
  • Butt kicks 30 secons
  • Situps
  • Burpees
  • Leg lifts & russian twists with 15# kettlebell (switched halfway through)
  • Prone jackknife with a stability ball (5 every time)
  • Tricep dips on a bench
  • Bicep curls with 10# for the first half and 12# last half

I started each exercise with 10 reps, next round was 9, next 8…all the way down to 1.  I was a sweaty mess after this!  I figure it works for a cross training workout.

I originally started with burst of high knees and jumping jacks too, but my calf started to hurt so I just switched to the jump rope and butt kicks.  I hope my calf will be okay, icing it now!

I was hoping to go swimming today, but I think it might be too much to squeeze it in.  We are going to a museum and later I’m making pork chile verde – YUM.  Hopefully I can get in a bike ride or swimming, and then it is REST tomorrow!  I welcome it 😆

P.S. I do my official weekly weigh-ins on Sunday, and today I’m at 150.8.  I was at 152 yesterday so I’m happy about that.  So far this year I am down 13.8 pounds.  Not as much as I guess it could be, but progress is progress.

Enjoy your Sunday!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

