Slump

Would you call 2 days a slump? I don’t know.  Here I am again after 2 days of not caring, really.  I worked out, sure.  Otherwise I’ve been kind of lazy and depressed.  I made fig newtons yesterday and mindlessly ate a handful of them.  We went out for pizza on Thursday night, which is totally fine and I enjoyed it!  Why did I not care about anything I ate yesterday?!  I guess looking at it, it wasn’t that bad.

  • I ate some yogurt, jam, 1/2 banana, and granola before I worked out.
  • After my workout was a homemade energy bar, tomato juice, apple juice, and 2 hard boiled eggs.
  • Then I had a slice of bread with jam.  Then I started snacking.  I had cheese curds, the fig newtons, a square of chocolate.  I probably had a couple of other things but I can’t remember right now (didn’t track).
  • Dinner was a tamale with roasted veggies that accidentally had way too much oil on them, plus apple juice.  I finished off with half of a caramel and another square of chocolate.
  • Then I had a glass of mead!  What was I thinking?!

So maybe I just needed to type it all out and see that it wasn’t really that bad.  The part I didn’t like was that I was being emotional and eating just because of that.  I haven’t done that in a while.  I don’t want to start doing that again.

Also, in spite of declaring that this year would be ‘dry’, I have decided that it probably won’t be.  I’m not going off the rails, ever again though.  That isn’t how I want to be.  But maybe once a month, when we are camping mostly, I will be having some alcohol.   Why?  I don’t want to be super restrictive.  I don’t want to be obsessing about what I do, eating and drinking or whatever it might be.  I want my existence to be pleasant and relaxed and enjoyable!

I have been waffling about counting calories again, mostly for that reason, that I don’t want to be too restrictive.  Some days I feel like I’m starting to think about food too much again.  And I’m really not sure that I’m losing any more than I would be if I weren’t counting.  I guess I will keep going for now, as it isn’t that hard to do, and I am losing okay right now.

Can I think of one good thing to help me have a better day today?  Yesterday I did weights for about 1 1/2 hours, and today my triceps are pretty sore.  That is a good thing.  And I got up at 5:20 so I can drink my coffee before I attempt 5 miles in the rain.  It’s a noble idea 😆

Leave a comment

Something to Say?

