Weight Watchers Online Day 3

First things first – I hit my 10 pounds lost mark this morning!!  Exciting 😀  I am now under 155 again.  I haven’t been that weight for a very very long time.  Could I have done this on my own, without WW?  Probably, but I think that it would have taken a lot longer.  I know it has only been 3 days, but the change in my eating feels pretty drastic, in a good way.  So I think WW helped a lot to get me to this mini-goal.  Anyway, glad to have hit that point, and while I’m sure the scale will do a little bouncing around, I hope that the downward trend just continues overall.

Also, apparently I cannot add 😆  I have been using 9 extra points each day, instead of 7.  Oops!

I was thinking about having ice cream yesterday but when I found out it was 8 points I reconsidered 😆  I didn’t really have to have it, so I didn’t.  I went a while between snack/lunch and dinner so got pretty hungry, but we had a nice big early dinner.  I ended up eating 35 points again.  So what did I eat?

  • Pre-run I had half of a pumpkin coconut muffin.  When I came home I had the other half, plus a green smoothie with protein powder, milk, and coconut water.
  • My snack later was a slice of bread with almond butter, strawberry applesauce, and a boiled egg.
  • Dinner was broiled mahi-mahi with ‘pickle sauce’, steamed green beans, leftover carrots, and leftover quinoa.
  • I also snacked on 1 1/2 peanut butter cups.

I’m feeling a little empty over the past few days.  Is it in my head or in my body?  I don’t know.  I kinda feel like I could be eating more, but I’m going over points as it is right now.  Maybe I should be eating some of the activity points.  Well who knows if I will continue with this anyway but we’ll see how the rest of the week goes, along with weigh-ins.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

