February Goals Update

Well I didn’t do so hot on the goals for February.  Here’s where I’m at.
  • Lose 5 more pounds.  If I did it last month (with all of the extras/sweets I ate) I should be able to this month!
  • Keep working on the afghan I’m knitting.
  • Finish curtains for M’s room.  All I have to do is sew the back, make the sandwich, and add a border.
  • Spend as little money as possible :lol:  I actually did pretty well last month, I’d like to do it again.
  • Walk outside every day.
  • Keep exercising at least 5 days a week.
  • Keep up with the unprocessed and no booze challenge.
  • Work up to doing strength training 3 times a week.
  • Finish my current spinning project.

Epic fails on the curtains and spinning.  I didn’t not work on the curtains once!  I did do spinning here and there, and managed to finish the bobbin I was working on, but that’s about it.  The good news is that I finished last night feeling very motivated to start on the next one.  We’ll see.

I tried my best to lose 5 pounds, but that didn’t happen either.  I kind of slacked toward the end of January and started eating way too many sweets and ice cream.  Since I cut that out, I’ve been doing a lot better.  It isn’t a total loss though, I did lose 2.4 pounds, and get this – I lost over 6 inches!!!  I am measuring once a month, and this wasn’t even in a whole month.  More like 24 days.  In no way can I consider that a fail!

I walk a lot, but not outside every day.  This month has been too damn cold 😆  I should suck it up and just bundle up and do it, but some days I was really wiped out too.  I figured if I was really too tired then I just needed rest instead.  I still want to keep this up as a monthly goal.

I worked out as much as I could!!  I think I only missed a few days this month, so I definitely made this goal 😀

I did work up to lifting weights 3 times a week.  I thought it would be too hard, but it felt like I wasn’t doing enough with just two days.  So three it is.  I think the next goal will be to add kettlebells in once a week.

I knitted, quite a bit.  I am still working exclusively on the cabled afghan I started last year around this time.  I am determined to get the damn thing done!

So there is my update, not fabulous but I didn’t completely fail either.  I will get my March goals together and posted.

Did you have any goals for February?  How did you do?!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I think you did pretty well – that was a lot of goals to try to accomplish. I wouldn’t worry too much about the actual pounds. With all of the exercise you’re doing, especially lifting weights, you’ll probably be adding muscle, which will give you less weight loss, but more inches loss and/or better overall health.

    Reply
    • Thanks Cheryl, I guess it was a lot of goals! I’m more than happy to lose inches, any loss is better than none 🙂

      Reply

Something to Say?

