Can she do it?

This week I just need to not go shopping.  I’ve ordered an organic and conventional basket from Bountiful Baskets for Saturday, and we still have 9 different kinds of produce in the fridge, in addition to a couple of piles of fruit on the kitchen counters.  I just finished making 3 quarts of yogurt, we have tons of butter from my adventures in butter and buttermilk, there are leftovers in the fridge, and the pantry and freezer are full.  Can I stay away from the grocery store?  Why do I feel the irresistible urge to go to the Rancho Market and get more limes when we are up to our ears in coconut lime muffins?! 😆  I suppose that for me it is like emotional eating.  When I get bored or stressed my go-to coping mechanisms have been eating, drinking, or shopping.  I need other ways to deal with my emotions, ya’ think?!

I am making a vow right now to not go shopping, at least until the weekend.  Can she do it?!

I’ll let you know…in the meantime maybe I’ll go for a walk.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Food and Budget 3.3 « Cook Eat Run Play

Something to Say?

