Bountiful Baskets 2.4

I haven’t gotten a basket in a long time, felt like it was due for another try so here we are. I’ve been pretty content with buying from the grocery store just what is on sale, but our produce consumption has really gone way down and it was becoming slim pickings.  So I figured getting a basket wouldn’t hurt any.  I don’t quite know what exactly I was thinking though when I got an both an organic and conventional basket, plus 25 pounds of carrots?!?!  It was a lot of food 😆  I guess it will be a good push to get us eating a lot more produce.  Here’s what we got:

Conventional basket – Potatoes, celery, bell pepper, broccoli, romaine, asparagus, onions, tomatoes, radishes, strawberries, asian pears, apples,  and pineapple.

Organic basket – Celeriac, kale, romaine, broccoli, cilantro, snap peas, onion, tomatoes, juicing oranges, apples, pears, asian pear, and strawberries.

I wanted to see which was better because we’ve gotten organic in the past and it wasn’t a lot of stuff.  I think we got a little bit more stuff in the regular basket, but the organic was definitely more than before.  I’m satisfied.

After we picked this up we went to pick up another meat CSA!  They just happened to have a package of spare ribs with them too!  Smoked ribs will be on the menu soon I’m sure, The Boyfriend just can’t help himself 🙂

So now our fridge and freezer are PACKED once again.  I like it that way!  Especially when the fridge is full of produce.  I may have to go to the store for some dairy during the week but other than that we are set!

Leave a comment

Something to Say?

