February Goals

So in continuing my quest this year for a happier and healthier lifestyle, here are my goals for February!

  • Lose 5 more pounds.  If I did it last month (with all of the extras/sweets I ate) I should be able to this month!
  • Keep working on the afghan I’m knitting.
  • Finish curtains for M’s room.  All I have to do is sew the back, make the sandwich, and add a border.
  • Spend as little money as possible 😆  I actually did pretty well last month, I’d like to do it again.
  • Walk outside every day.
  • Keep exercising at least 5 days a week.
  • Keep up with the unprocessed and no booze challenge.
  • Work up to doing strength training 3 times a week.
  • Finish my current spinning project.

That is probably enough!  I don’t want to fill my plate too much and set myself up for failure.  I think I’m going to be a total dork and make a spreadsheet so I can check everything off and measure progress as I go.  If I don’t really focus on it, I’m more liable to just let it go and not care 😆

Do you have any goals for this month?

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. You’re doing great!

    I just wrote my goals for February:
    -Do my Morning and Evening Routines (lists of things that just make my life run smoother if I do them most days) at least 24 times each
    -Exercise for 1300 minutes
    -Write for 20 hours (hmm. I wonder if stating that as minutes would help — it’s worked for exercise for more than two years)
    -Weigh at or under 76.4 for at least 14 days (I’m trying to find the low end of my maintenance range, but still working on how to state a goal that’s as motivating as ‘lose 5 pounds’)

    Reply
    • Those sind like great goals. I have always wanted to do the routine thing, maybe I should buckle down and try it!

      Reply

Something to Say?

