January Goals – How did I do?

Thought I should check in and see how I did with the goals I set for January.  Here they are, what I accomplished in bold:

  • Lose 5 pounds.  I am pretty sure I can do this.
  • Work back up to exercising 5 days a week.  Not every day has to be intense, so I think it is plenty achievable.
  • Work on cutting down my internet time.  It has become such a habit and I know I waste way too much time looking at blogs and Facebook!  I want to be down to 1 1/2 hours total per day by the end of the month.
  • Of course stick with the unprocessed challenge and no booze challenge :)
  • Go for a walk every day.  If I just make myself do it I know I will enjoy it, I always do!
  • Finish my current spinning project.  I plan to fill 3 bobbins with 3 different fibers and then ply them all.  I stopped doing it and I really want it done, so I just need to get on it.
  • Knit 5 more squares for my leftovers blanket.  There is one in progress and that one doesn’t count as it is more than half done!
  • Knit one small gift.  I would have liked to have given some this past Christmas but I just never plan ahead.
  • Do 5 days of school every week, starting this week.  We took a couple of weeks off for the holiday season, but it is time to get back to it!!  It is so easy to slack off, but we need to do it.

Well, not that good I guess!  At least I did accomplish some of them.  I totally got sidetracked on the knitting.  I didn’t knit the squares, but I did knit almost a whole sweater!  I also completed a couple of afghan squares, just not for the blanket.

I did NO spinning 😦  I didn’t really even try to cut down on the internet time.  I did get my outside walking days up a lot from nothing though!  Some days were just really crappy and cold, and I made too many excuses.

I wish I had been doing more updates for unprocessed challenges.  I am still going strong!  I had one sip of peach mead, just to taste, while The Boyfriend was racking it into another carboy.  Yesterday was a really shitty day, and I sure would have liked to drink 😆  One month down and 11 to go!

I will add a February goals post soon, and hopefully give an update on our final budget for January.

Leave a comment

Something to Say?

