Food Budget 1.14

Well we aren’t on track at all to keep under $500 this month 😦  I think I better start doing the shopping by myself!  A lot more stuff ends up in our baskets when we all go together 😆  Oh well.  Here’s what we spent (starting Saturday) for the upcoming week – $115.97 for food only.  I am determined to not shop anymore until at least this Sunday!  Here’s what we got this week:

  • Bananas $2.10
  • Bell peppers $1.00
  • Broccoli $2.52
  • Brussels Sprouts $3.79
  • Cabbage $1.79
  • Celery $1.19
  • Cucumber $.88
  • Garlic $1.00
  • Lemons $1.00
  • Lettuce $1.25
  • Oranges $2.95
  • Potatoes $1.32
  • Spinach $3.79
  • Tangelos $.78
  • Zucchini $1.84
  • Butter $4.99
  • Cheddar from Costco $11.50
  • Cream $4.79
  • Half and Half $2.29
  • Milk $3.49
  • Eggs $5.98
  • Coffee $12.99
  • Cornmeal $2.69
  • Oats $3.18
  • Canned pineapple $6.99
  • Sesame seeds $1.90
  • Canned tuna $13.99
  • Frozen corn $3.34
  • Frozen peas and carrots $1.00
  • Fruit leather $10.65

I know I said I’m not going to the store but I’m hoping that my stepdad will stop in Orem and pick me up some raw milk on Tuesday, so I’ve already added $8 for two half gallons into the spending.  So with that it will be about $123 spent for the week.  I skipped the chicken this week, I’m feeling a little burned out on meat at the moment.  So I think this week will be a lot of beans, salad, and soup most likely.  I’ve been making tons of soup lately.  Anyway, I sure hope we can do better by either stalling to go to the store for more than a week, or just buying the absolute bare minimum in veggies and use up as much pantry stuff as possible.

 

Leave a comment

Something to Say?

