FO: Scarf, hat and mittens

I knit these up as a gift for M for Christmas.  I love how they turned out!!  I didn’t really use patterns but I did use my Knitter’s Handy Book of Patterns as a guide.  I couldn’t really do it in secret as I waited until too close to Christmas, so when I was knitting and she would ask what I was making I had to hide it somehow.  I told her I was knitting a rectangle, a dome, and a tube 😆  She kept telling me she wished I would make some mittens for her, a hat for her, a scarf for her 😆  She was so surprised when she opened it on Christmas and saw that they really were for her all along!!  It was great.

  • Pattern – Made up with help from Knitter’s Handy Book of Patterns
  • Yarn – Elann Superwash Worsted Wool – I used about 2 skeins of red and white
  • Needles – US 3 & 6
  • Time to Knit 10 days

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Awesome. 😉 She looks warm!

    Reply

Something to Say?

