What do I knit?

I want to knit myself a sweater.  I am not sure what I should knit though!  I don’t want something that will make me look bigger than I am.  I think I am an apple shape with boobs and belly to consider, as well as the extra pounds I’ve got hanging around right now.  I know I need to choose something more fitted (right?) versus a big baggy sack 😆  So here’s what I am liking right now, and looking through the projects I have seen some on bigger girls so I think they would probably look okay on me too.  I hope?!! My choices so far are:

If you have any other suggestions please add in the comments!!  Thanks!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I think this looks good on everyone.
    http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/february-fitted-pullover

    Plus, most people look good in scoop neck sweaters. Some of the cardigans you have listed might look like a bathrobe on short girls like you and me.

    Reply
  2. I think “Hey, Teach!” is another pattern that looks great on just about everyone.
    http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/hey-teach/people

    Reply

Something to Say?

