Reappearing act – with New Year’s resolutions!

I haven’t posted in too long!  I have been enjoying my lazy holiday season, eating and drinking too much, and knitting up a storm.  I have a few finished objects to show you, and I will…just not today 😆  We are still getting ready for our unprocessed challenge, a few bags of food are going to someone who can use it.  I am ready for a new year, and some resolutions too, which I will be sharing today 🙂  I wrote about changes I want to make before here.  But to be more specific and narrow it down here are my main resolutions for the coming year.

  1. Lose 52 pounds – yes, unfortunately I have them to lose.  A pound a week should not be all that difficult to do.
  2. Exercise every day possible.  Even if it is just some walking on the treadmill.
  3. Do the 100 days unprocessed challenge, beginning January 1 and ending April 9.
  4. I am not going to drink alcohol in 2012 – seriously!!
  5. Save some money every month.
I know not drinking will be kind of hard, but only at first.  But I know that doing it will help me immensely in my quest to be healthy once again, and lose weight.  So I am going to do it.

What about you, do you have any resolutions for the coming new year?

 

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Thinking about resolutions « Cook Eat Run Play

Something to Say?

