Garter Stripe Square Bag

I have been focusing much of my attention on knitting these days.  It is so nice!!  I haven’t been this excited about it in a long, long time.  I’m going for it, hoping to keep the feeling alive.

I have a few projects I’m working on at the moment, but here is my latest FO, more notes on Ravelry.

  • Pattern – Garter Stripe Square Bag
  • Yarn – leftover Knitpicks Wool of the Andes
  • Needles – US Size 8 double points
  • Time to Knit – 7 days

I am very happy with how this turned out!  It was pretty difficult to get all of the squares sewn together, and then as an added chore there were what seemed to be 10 meelion ends to weave in 😆  But after that it was easy.  My bag went through two quick wash cycles in my front loader.  I’ve had these big square buttons for a while and I knew it would just be perfect for this bag 🙂  I may or may not end up lining this, but probably not.  I see it getting use carrying knitting projects.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Cute! It’s kind of fun to make, even with the weird folding and weaving in of all of the ends.

    Reply
  2. Gayle

     /  November 14, 2013

    How did you get rid of “pointed” areas of bag, both sides; did felting take care of that?

    Reply
    • Gosh, this was so long ago I don’t even remember! I think I just pieced it together and the felting did take care of any pointing or puckering.

      Reply

Something to Say?

