My Five Things

I read an article a friend posted on Facebook about how an attitude of gratitude can help with feeling more positive in your life.  So I am going to make an effort to say 5 things I am grateful for, once a week.  Here are my five for today.

  1. My boyfriend and daughter.  Seriously, they put up with all of my crazy antics, how can I not love them?!
  2. My family.  They are great, and I’m glad we are mostly all still around to hang out with each other.
  3. My few really good friends 🙂
  4. I can be active.  Whether or not I choose to all the time, well that is another story. But if I want to, I can.
  5. I know how to cook, pretty well!  I worked as a cook at the U of U for a few years and learned a ton.  Before that I could bake, but having the knowledge of how to cook is awesome, and a skill I hope that I pass on to my daughter.

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

