Ramblings

So, this week I quickly realized this week that we aren’t going to be able to stick to our budget with the upcoming holidays.  Duh!  I’ve already managed to make an extra trip to the store for hamburger buns, even though I had planned not to.  Sometimes life just happens right?  So add another $5 to our previous total.  I guess it was also dumb luck that the Real Foods Market was out of raw milk when I stopped by yesterday 😆

While I will still check the ads, make a list, and try to stick to minimal items, I am not going to stress the budget too much.  We have a dinner to go to and will be doing our own Thanksgiving dinner for our little family, and who knows how much that turkey is going to cost?!  (We are ordering one from a local producer.  We haven’t done this in a while and don’t know how much it will cost.)  So, there’s that.

We are still working through a bunch of Halloween candy.  I really think it is affecting M’s focus!!  I know all of the food dyes can’t be good, so we are trying to get it gone, eating it and making some ‘disappear’.  I think we all could use a good clean fresh start as far as what we are putting into our bodies.  I have been talking with The Boyfriend and we have agreed that we should try the 100 Days of Real Food challenge!  We aren’t going to start until the new year, that way we won’t have to worry about the holidays and enjoying ourselves 😉

So I’ll be trying to run down the sugar and all-purpose flour stores.  Yes, I will try to give up my beloved all purpose flour 😆  I know a sugar sub will be a little more expensive but I’m actually looking forward to trying different things!

Hopefully we will all be a little healthier, happier, and more focused 😉


Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

