Budget and food – week 1

Well, I think we managed to stay under $100 for the week!  I know I said we were charging ourselves for pantry and freezer items, but I kind of lost track 😆  I think for now we will just keep a set amount – $25.  It seems reasonable.  In addition to what we bought last week, The Boyfriend bought a box of oranges from Costco for about $10, and I bought some orange juice at work (7-11) for $3.  So I think the total we spent plus $25 for pantry was $96!!  I could and would have spent more money 😆 but it didn’t happen.

We also pretty much stuck to our dinner plans too.  I didn’t end up making chili or spaghetti and meatballs (yet).  We had leftovers a couple of times and ended up going out to dinner on Halloween.  I’m pretty proud of the fact that I actually planned, and used the plans!

Anyway, I have my list planned out, and I think we will go shopping today, though we don’t need much veggies.  I haven’t planned out meals so I need to get on that.  I suppose I’ll update later with what we bought and what I’m planning to make 🙂

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

