Goals update

I set some goals for October, so how did I do?  Well, not fantastic but not horrible either.

  • Eat mostly real food, unprocessed, at least 80% of the time.  I’m not really sure about this one, I didn’t really focus on it.  So I guess it wasn’t really successful.
  • Make some cheese!  I did make cheese!  I want to do it again too.
  • Try raw milk.  I did this, and loved it.  I just wish there was a store closer that sells it.
  • Sprout and dry grains and grind them into flour.  Did not do this, but I still want to.  I need a large container for the sprouting and just haven’t got one yet.
  • Make water kefir.  Did not do this either.  I spent a lot of money on the cheese kit and other starters so I decided to wait.
  • Finish M’s loft bed.  This IS done!!  I am so proud of it, it deserves it’s own post though, so you’ll have to wait to see it!
  • Finish curtains for M’s room.  Didn’t do this either.
So I guess November goals are in order.  What do I want to do?
  • Finish M’s curtains.
  • Stick to the $100/week food budget.
  • Make a sprouted grain bread.
  • Make more cheese, this time using cream and skim milk.
  • Organize the pantry, like really organized.
I also made a couple of fitness goals on my other blog, check it out if you are interested.
Do you have any goals for November?
Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

