Just for fun

Thanks for all of the great input on menu planning!!  I  love it that we are all so different and things work differently for everyone.  I loved hearing about what you all do to plan meals, or not!, for your family.  I did take a lot from it and will maybe change how I do things in the future…or maybe just accept the way I do things for what it is!  It all depends on how the budget for food works out 🙂

I have been looking at the archives for my blog today and I thought it would be fun to post what I was doing in past years during this month.  I have been blogging for 6 and a half years now!!  You’ll see I was big on the knitting since this did start out as a knit blog.

In 2006 – I learned how to knit intarsia and realized the importance of knitting notes.

In 2007 – I was obsessed with spinning yarn and renewed my driver’s license by mail for the first time ever.

In 2008 – I made a pretty awesome free-form-ish cowl and made a fairy costume for The Kiddo (who was then The Baby)

In 2009 – I posted a video of me sparring at a karate tournament in Vegas!! (I am the one on the left)

In 2010 – I bought and canned my first and last case of pears 😆  That was a HUGE pain!!

I hope I’ll be blogging for many more years to come.  In looking back, I have discovered A LOT about myself.  I am not as weak as I tend to think I am!  I have done a lot of cool stuff, have a serious sense of adventure in terms of food and craftiness, and I have a GREAT family who gives me tons of support and always makes me laugh.  What more could a girl ask for?

I just want to say thank you to any of you who have followed my blog at any time, who have commented to give me props and support – you rock and I love you for being there!!  Hopefully you will be there for as long as I am blogging about my crazy self 🙂

Leave a comment

Something to Say?

