Creamy Pumpkin “Pie”

I wanted to make a pumpkin cheesecake, but didn’t want to use 3 packages of cream cheese and tons of sugar.  I was searching for a pumpkin cream cheese pie, but didn’t like what I found.  So I decided to wing it, and I really liked the results!!  It’s not quite pumpkin pie, it is creamier.  It’s not quite cheesecake, though I did do a crumb crust and used some cream cheese.  Whatever it is, it is very tasty!!  It is a little small on top but I didn’t mind that.  Here’s my recipe:

Creamy Pumpkin Pie

For the filling

  • 1 1/2 cups pumpkin puree – I baked my own
  • 1 8-oz package cream cheese – I used full fat
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1/4 cup white sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • nutmeg, cloves, allspice, ginger – or pumpkin pie spice I guess (I don’t know I’ve never used it :lol:)
For the crust
  • 4 tablespoons melted butter
  • about 2 cups crispy gingerbread cookie crumbs
Mix the crust in a springform pan and press out evenly.  I used foil around my pan just in case of leakage.  Cream sugar and cream cheese together until well mixed.  Add pumpkin puree and mix well.  Add eggs, vanilla, and spices and mix well.  Pour the filling over the crust and bake at 350 degrees for about 35-40 minutes until mostly set but still a little jiggly.  Cool completely.  Enjoy!!  We didn’t have any but some whipped cream on top would be pretty good 🙂
Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. That sounds really good! My husband loves pumpkin pie, but I find it a bit too strong by itself, so I prefer the ones with cream cheese in them.

    Reply
  1. Pumpkin Plans | Less Beer, More Smoothies

Something to Say?

