Another Half Marathon

I haven’t been doing tons of running lately, my miles logged at Daily Mile have been few and far between.  I have a measly 7 miles for June!  I’m going to change that, I have to if I want to run The Other Half as planned.  My official 12-week plan will need to start on July 25th, but I need to get my butt in gear and start going 3 miles 3 or 4 times a week.  So I will be working on that for the next 3 weeks until training starts.  I’m using the novice training plan from Hal Higdon, not because it’s my first but I because I haven’t been running consistently for a long time.  I’m excited but nervous to do another half.  I really want to clean up my act during this training, really cut down on the alcohol intake, eat better (and less), and throw some regular strength training in there.  I’d hope I could shed a good bit of weight and feel a lot better.  I’m mostly just concerned with getting in shape again and finishing with a decent time!  I’m hoping for 2 hours and 10 minutes, even faster would be great, we’ll see 🙂

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I thought about doing The Other Half but, honestly, I hate running. I only go 3 miles but each step is torture.

    Reply

Something to Say?

