Kamut Cranberry Lemon Scones

Usually Saturday is pancake day, The Boyfriend and M have made it a ritual.  But he slept in today so I took advantage of the situation and made what I wanted to make.  I love pancakes just as much as the next girl, but sometimes you just need something a little more.  I had just enough cream in the fridge that needed to be used up, so of course I made cream scones.  The recipe calls for all purpose flour, but I did half and half adding kamut to the mix.  They are so simple, but so delicious!

You can find the recipe here, all I did was change the flour as above, used cranberries instead of currants, and added the zest of one lemon when I added the cream.  Plus I mixed them by hand 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

