Small Steps

I’m not feeling incredibly good about myself lately.  M and I were watching some show yesterday on a local education channel about self-esteem.  Kids were saying what they liked about themselves, and I was trying to think of something about myself that I liked, but I drew a blank.  Ridiculous, right?  My negative thinking has got to go.  So I am going to make an effort to tell myself one thing each day that I like or that is good about me.  Today it was that my body is strong enough to run for 3 miles, and I hung in there even though I really, really wanted to quit 2/3 of the way through.  There it is!

I would also like to mention that I’m really proud of M, who shares my negativity, no surprise there.  She made it up all but one hill without my help on her bike during my run!  It was hot too, and she didn’t even complain until the end.  We rock 🙂

This was my post-run breakfast.  Kamut/wheat toast with cream cheese and jalapeno jam, fried egg, and a big banana.  It hit the spot.

Leave a comment

Something to Say?

