Brisket Salad with Lemon-Cilantro Vinaigrette

I am having the best lunch!!  Over the weekend we got out the smoker and did up some brisket.  Of course we had coleslaw and blue corn muffins with it that day, but today I wanted something lighter.  I took a few slices and reheated them in foil with a touch of water to prevent drying out.  Meanwhile I took the juice of a lemon, 3 times as much olive oil, a little SPG, ancho powder, and oregano.  After I shook it up I added about 2 T. cilantro.  This salad is so amazing!!  I used a couple of tablespoons of the dressing, worth every calorie 😉  

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

