Amongst the Chaos

I remember when I used to be able to at least keep the house in order.  Nowadays I find myself more and more stepping over little piles of stuff.  Does anyone else’s child not have a concept of picking up after themselves?  Sometimes it drives me nuts!  Well amidst the chaos over here is a fine pile of self-dyed merino, all pre-drafted and waiting to be spun.  I have plans, big plans 😉

Yesterday I took a walk in the Avenues again while M was in Spanish class.  I hiked right up to the north instead of to the east, it was quite the workout!  I was huffing and puffing and it seemed like I was going in slow motion 😆  It was great though, and next time I will just go up and down over and over until I run out of time, instead of up only once.  I just realized I will have 3 opportunities next week!  But that also means no walk this Friday 😦  Oh well.  I also realized I need more time in the day.  I have scheduled workouts that I can’t possibly get to, unless I either wake up earlier or neglect my family.  So I’m going to try to wake up earlier.  I used to wake up at 5:00 am to work out, but I just can’t do that anymore so I’m setting the alarm for 6:00 and this week I’m just going to get used to getting up at that time.  Next week I will start doing yoga and strength training in that time.

I ran in my Vibram Five Fingers the other day on the treadmill, and boy are my calves feeling it!  I am supposed to do it again today, and I think I will, just not quite as much as I did the other day.  I ran a mile straight right out of the gate!  But that quickly fizzled out 🙂  I will just do intervals today.  I am looking forward to karate too!  Even though I haven’t been practicing.  I must get to that more too.

School, work, run, spin, here I come…

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

