Jumping off

The wagon that is.  Mother’s Day was filled with a little too much alcohol!  I suffered today and went way off plan.  But I am getting right back on the wagon tomorrow.  I am going to change things up though.  I wasn’t really happy doing the high protein only, so I’m going to go ahead and move on to something else.  I kind of feel like a loser for giving up, but I have to be able to stick to it for it to work.  And that is too hard!  Anyway, I’m committing again to go 30 days without alcohol, and to stay 100% on plan with food and exercise.  I’m still going to do the IF with a window of 12-8.  Any more and it just sucks too much lol

So exercise plan.  Here it is:

Walking and running.  I’m going to ‘run’ 3 days a week and walk the other 4.  I’m also going to start up with the weights in the evenings, 2 times a week on non-karate days.  I also want to get some yoga in, so I’m going to aim for 2 days a week for now.

Eating plan.

I’m going with the belly fat cure kind of thing.  I’m just going to try and keep my carbs under 100 grams per day and not have any added sugar, well any more than 15 grams.  I don’t know where the calorie goal will be, I guess I will try for 1400-1500.  I think this will be more than doable with the IF, since I am basically skipping 2 meals/snacks.

So that’s that.  I’m not giving up on myself again!!  I just have to completely stay away from the booze because I have no control right now!  And I know I will feel better for it.  Here goes.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

