Make that 45, and Day 1

I had a different starting number than I had expected this morning, so make that 45 pounds to lose instead of 40.  In true ‘start-tomorrow’ fashion, I made sure to have macaroni, pizza, and ice cream.  Not the best decision but oh well!  I’m excited about making a new start today and I’m going to give it my all.  I figure I will come in here daily and do boring food lists and such.  I really just want to do my best in staying on track, so sorry if it is incredibly boring.  I’ll try to stick some other stuff in here too 🙂

Like kombucha!  I’m trying an experiment in making fermented tea, because if you know us, you know we love fermentation!  I’m not sure that I’m doing it right, I think I may need to do some re-feeding do get the mushroom going a little more.  Anyway, it is supposed to be great for you and I’ve liked the ones I’ve tried from the store so I hope this one turns out.  I may try a little bit and see what I think.

So back to my diet, this is my the food plan for Day 1.

Meal #1 Mushroom and cheese omelet with 2 eggs

Meal #2 Salad with tuna salad, cottage cheese, and 1 scoop protein powder

Meal #3 Tilapia with brown butter, broccoli, and green beans

This will be just under 1000 calories and 16 net carbs, but it is plenty of protein without being overly meaty lol  My goal is to get some walking and weights in later too.  I’m tempted to stop and get some kombucha or v8 for my ‘fasting’ period.  We’ll see.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

