4.26

I’m feeling grateful that I am able to wake up, open a window, and sit and sip my coffee and cream while listening to chirping birds.  Although they could be a little closer to my window 😉

Today I woke up early, due to my alarm being left on my desk instead of the bedside table.  So I really woke up.  Usually I just turn off the 3 alarms and go back to sleep.  I started feeling the same dread that comes from me realizing I didn’t have a perfect and on plan day yesterday.  But then I realized I didn’t want to focus on that (and what good would it do anyway?), so I’m choosing the alternate.  I have things that are stressing me that I literally have to face later on today, but I’m going to try and make the best of it, not throw my hands up and declare all bets off.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

